I saw the woman I love this morning. We’ve been broken up for over a year, and yet…

There’s something about her. We’ve come together and fallen apart a few times, but remained pretty good friends regardless.

And then today she dropped a bomb. She’s pregnant.

I must’ve blanched.  The expression on my face couldn’t have been good for just a second or so before I remembered to smile. She’s so happy. So, so happy. Glowing, with a tiny baby bump.

I don’t know if she knows I’m still in love with her. Honestly, I don’t know if I’m still in love with her. She’s not the first person I go to anymore. I have people that are constant–and I know she isn’t.

And yet… the news is killing me. I feel… I don’t know what I feel.  I’m so terribly sad.

She’s finally gone. I love her, and she’s not mine anymore.

3 thoughts on “The Woman I Love(d)

Anything to say?

